What if the person I’m sending money to hasn’t enrolled with Zelle®?
If the person you’re sending money to hasn’t enrolled yet, they’ll receive an email or text notification letting them know you’ve sent them money. They’ll be guided through a few simple steps to get enrolled.
Once they’ve enrolled their profile, they’ll receive the money directly into the bank account they have associated with their profile. If the recipient doesn’t enroll their Zelle profile within 14 days, the payment will expire, and the funds will be returned to your account.