How do I change the account I use to send and receive money?

If you’re using the Zelle app, you can easily change your account directly within the app!

To switch your account:

  1. Tap the gear icon in the top left corner of your mobile screen
  2. Tap Account
  3. Tap Switch Accounts

Next, you’ll be prompted to unlink your current account and add a new account. Keep in mind that by switching your account, you will lose all Zelle transaction history associated with your old account.

If you’re using Zelle through your bank or credit union’s mobile app or online banking, please check their support FAQs or contact their customer support team for help changing accounts.

 

Can I connect more than one bank account to my Zelle® profile?

Not yet! You can only connect one bank account to your Zelle profile at any given time.

Is there a limit to how much money I can send?

If your bank or credit union offers Zelle, please contact them directly to learn more about their sending limits through Zelle.

If your bank or credit union does not yet offer Zelle, your weekly send limit is $500. Please note that you cannot request to increase or decrease your send limit.

Is my information secure?

The Zelle app uses authentication and monitoring features to make your payments more secure. So whether you’re using the Zelle app or using Zelle through your bank or credit union’s mobile app or online banking, you’ll have peace of mind.

Will the person I send money to be notified?

Yes! They will receive a notification via email or text message. The message may be sent by Zelle or by their bank or credit union.

What if the person I’m sending money to hasn’t enrolled with Zelle®?

If the person you’re sending money to hasn’t enrolled yet, they’ll receive an email or text notification letting them know you’ve sent them money. They’ll be guided through a few simple steps to get enrolled.

Once they’ve enrolled their profile, they’ll receive the money directly into the bank account they have associated with their profile. If the recipient doesn’t enroll their Zelle profile within 14 days, the payment will expire, and the funds will be returned to your account.

Can I cancel a payment?

You can only cancel a payment if the recipient hasn’t yet enrolled with Zelle. You can go to your activity page within the Zelle experience, either within your mobile banking app or the Zelle app, choose the payment you want to cancel, and then select “Cancel This Payment.”

If your recipient has already enrolled with Zelle, the money is sent directly to your recipient’s bank account and cannot be canceled.

Someone sent me money with Zelle®, how do I receive it?

If you have already enrolled with Zelle, you do not need to take any further action. The money will move directly into your bank account associated with your profile, typically within minutes1.

Zelle℠ Now Live! In Mobile Banking Apps Today, a New Way to Pay

Submitted by blaza on Sun, 06/11/2017 - 05:58

Zelle Changes the Way Money Moves - Makes Sending Money Digitally to Friends and Family Fast, Safe and Easy for More than 86-Million Mobile Banking Consumers

Beginning this month, more than 86-million U.S. mobile banking consumers will be able to send and receive money through Zelle – a new person-to-person (P2P) payments network from bank-owned Early Warning Services.

True
Subscribe to