What if the person I’m sending money to hasn’t enrolled with Zelle®?

If the person you’re sending money to hasn’t enrolled yet, they’ll receive an email or text notification letting them know you’ve sent them money. They’ll be guided through a few simple steps to get enrolled. Once they’ve enrolled their profile, they’ll receive the money directly into the bank account they have associated with their profile. If the recipient doesn’t enroll their Zelle profile within 14 days, the payment will expire and the funds will be returned to your account.

Can I cancel a payment?

You can only cancel a payment if the recipient hasn’t yet enrolled with Zelle. You can go to your activity page within the Zelle experience, either within your mobile banking app or the Zelle app, choose the payment you want to cancel, and then select “Cancel This Payment.”

If your recipient has already enrolled with Zelle, the money is sent directly to your recipient’s bank account and cannot be canceled.

Someone sent me money with Zelle®, how do I receive it?

If you have already enrolled with Zelle, you do not need to take any further action. The money will move directly into your bank account associated with your profile, typically within minutes1.

Subscribe to